## TOWN OF LAYTONSVILLE DRAFT

## RESOLUTION NO. R-02-20 A RESOLUTION TO ESTABLISH THE COMPENSATION FOR EMPLOYEES OF THE TOWN OF LAYTONSVILLE FOR THE PERIOD OF JULY 1, 2020 THROUGH JUNE 30, 2021

WHEREAS, Section 906 of the Charter for The Town of Laytonsville, Maryland provides that the compensation of all officers and employees shall be set from time to time by resolution passed by the Mayor and Council; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor and Council desire herewith to establish the compensation for the employee(s) hereafter designated:

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Mayor and Town Council of the Town of Laytonsville, Maryland, in public meeting assembled that the following officers and employees shall receive the compensation as indicated hereafter:

Name of Employee	Salary Other Compensation (if any)
Christine Wilkinson	\$13,834/yr.
Charlene Dillingham	\$23,725/yr. plus \$42.26/hr. for nightly monthly meetings
	in excess of: Town Council meetings, Town Council Work
	Sessions (as needed); Historic District Commission Meetings
	(if necessary), Planning Commission Meetings; Board of
	Appeals (if necessary) – per commitment letter; any office
	hours over 10 hours per week are compensated at \$42.26/hr.
Theresa Hebron	\$120 per cleaning
Joy Jackson	\$22.26/hr.
Michael Ryan	\$50.00/hr.
Intern	Up to \$16.00/hr.

Adopted this \_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_, 2020 by the Mayor and Council of Laytonsville, Maryland..

James A. Ruspi, Mayor

THIS IS TO CERTIFY that the forgoing Resolution was adopted by the Mayor and Town Council of Laytonsville in public meeting on the xth day of \_\_\_\_\_\_ and shall become effective on the 1st day of \_\_\_\_\_\_.