Planning Commission

The Planning Commission was seated in October, 2011. The Planning Commission has powers, duties and authority assigned by Article 66B, Maryland Code Annotated and other laws of the State of Maryland, The Zoning Ordinance, Ordinance of the Town and by those ordinances, regulations and other enactments of the State of Maryland and Town Council of the Town of Laytonsville. The Planning Commission will conduct public hearing upon all planning and regulatory matters provide the Town Board of Appeals with an analysis and recommendation on petitions for special exception uses. And provide the Mayor and Town Council with advice and recommendations on local zoning map amendment and cluster development applications, zoning text amendments and other matters involving zoning, planning, subdivision, adequacy of public facilities, environmental regulations and economical and community development. They meet quarterly and as needed.

 Member  Term Expires
 Eric Wenger, Chair  2023
 Brendan Deyo  2024
 Shannon Allcock  2025
 Brian Kline  2025
 Obed Pelligrino  2024
Tim Shortley, Alternate  2023


P.O. Box 5158
Laytonsville, MD 20882
301-869-7222 FAX

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software